ESC 1957 – The Participants

ESC 1957 – The Participants

10 countries took part in the 1957 Eurovision Song Contest.

Austria, Denmark and the United Kingdom all made their debuts, prompting the organisers to reduce the number of songs to one per country.

The 2nd Eurovision Song Contest was held at the Großer Sendesaal des Hessischen Rundfunks in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, on 3 March 1957.

List of participants

Country Artist / Title
1. Belgium Bobbejaan Schoepen – Straatdeuntje
2. Luxembourg Danièle Dupré – Tant de peine
3. United Kingdom Patricia Bredin – All
4. Italy Nunzio Gallo – Corde della mia chitarra
5. Austria Bob Martin – Wohin, kleines Pony?
6. Netherlands Corry Brokken – Net als toen
7. Germany Margot Hielscher – Telefon, Telefon
8. France Paule Desjardins – La belle amour
9. Denmark Birthe Wilke & Gustav Winckler – Skibet skal sejle i nat
10. Switzerland Lys Assia – L’enfant que j’étais