Select Page

ChatVote 2018: Qualifiers revealed, final voting begins!

by | Apr 15, 2018

ChatVote 2018: Qualifiers revealed, final voting begins!

by | Apr 15, 2018 | ChatVote, Eurovision |

Following two nights of preview video viewing, live voting and opening of virtual envelopes in our live stream, the semi-final qualifiers that will compete in our ChatVote 2018 final are now known!

Semi 1 qualifiers: Armenia, Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Greece, Israel, Lithuania, Macedonia.

Semi 2 qualifiers: Australia, Denmark, Georgia, Hungary, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, San Marino, Sweden, Ukraine.

Big thanks to everyone who attended and voted! And this means the lines are now open for your final votes.

As in the last two years, the final voting will be split into “juries” and “televoting”, each with a 50% weighting – if you don’t know how it works, you can read all about it here. The televoting will take place in a live poll during the final show in the chat, but right now we are ready and waiting to receive your jury votes by e-mail. These are the votes that you will get to read out as usual, live in #esc during the grand final, which begins at 21:00 CET on Sunday 22 April.

Simply send your votes in ESC style (12, 10, 8…) to by no later than 23:00 CET on Saturday 21 April. Please note that we can only accept votes from people we know to be #esc chatters, so do include your chat nickname in your e-mail in case of any doubt. You can also use the submission form at the bottom of this article to submit your jury votes! Either way, do check your e-mail for confirmation and get in touch with us if you don’t hear back from us about your votes.

You can see the full list of finalists below. The “producers” have also randomly assigned the finalists to the first and second halves of the show and determined the draw order, which we will use when we preview our grand final in the #esc chat on the evening of Saturday 21 April (starting at 21:00 CET as usual). Please do also join us for that if you can – as well as being fun, it’ll be useful for helping you to make up your mind if you still haven’t voted by then!

1. Macedonia
2. Germany
3. San Marino
4. Italy
5. Greece
6. Romania
7. Denmark
8. Portugal
9. Albania
10. Israel
11. Georgia
12. Sweden
13. Austria
14. Lithuania
15. Bulgaria
16. United Kingdom
17. Montenegro
18. Ukraine
19. Spain
20. Hungary
21. Czech Republic
22. Belgium
23. Australia
24. France
25. Moldova
26. Armenia

And now it’s over to you to help these countries collect some jury votes!

Send your votes to:
Deadline: Saturday 21 April, 23:00 CET.


ChatVote 2018 submission form

4 + 10 =

Visit our Eurovision Chat!
Join the Chat!



Visit our Eurovision Chat!
Join the Chat!

Gallery: The host city Lisbon

We’ve been out and about in Lisbon, surely one of the most picturesque and personality-filled Eurovision host cities. Enjoy some of our photo highlights in this gallery!

read more
 escgo! on Twitter

#OnThisDay 1967: Britain enlisted the help of Sandie Shaw and a phalanx of song-smiths, in an attempt to successfully export pop to Europe.

Right then. Let's see if we need to roll this one out again by the end of the night... #OT18GalaEurovision

Dear #Eurovision internet, you will be SHOCKED to learn that our #DestinationEurovision favorite tonight was Seemone, with an average score of 7.63 out of 10.

She pretty much destroyed all opposition. But can she destroy Bilal in the final? 🤔

Our chat's main takeaway from #ADal2019 so far is that Freddie is wearing too many clothes. Also there have been songs.

Load more tweets...

Share This